My study blog


Posted by lednum on September 30, 2006

The three parts which make up parliament are: the house of commons, the house of lords and Monarchy.

The two main functions of a monarchy are:

Prerogative Functions

-opening parliament, the queen has a caremonial function to signify the date which the election takes place.

-dissolution of parliament, monaech declares that parliament has terminated and gives the date of the general election which has been decided by the prime minister.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: